Now that you have decided that your time with BetterHelp is over, for your therapy journey at this point.
Deleting your profile will permanently remove all access to your BetterHelp plan, including your therapy history and messages. If you do not want this, I suggest you cancel your BetterHelp plan instead.
To delete your BetterHelp profile, follow these steps:
Log in to your BetterHelp account.
Click on your profile picture or initials in the top right corner of the screen.
Select “Account Settings” from the dropdown menu.
Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click on “Delete Account.”
You will be asked to confirm your decision to delete your account. Follow the prompts and provide any required information.
After confirming, your BetterHelp profile will be deleted.
Don’t let the mental health growth momentum stop because of this.
Take a different approach and nearby you for in-person therapy sessions
Find a new therapist that is online or in-person
Read up on how to get the most out of therapy
Learn about the different types of therapy
If you cancel your BetterHelp membership, you can still access everything until the current pay period is over, unlike deleting your profile, where you will lose it immediately.
It won’t cost money to cancel your BetterHelp therapy session if you do it with at least 24hrs notice. Check with your therapist on BetterHelp to be sure.